Skip to content

Witty Title Referencing Change

January 20, 2009
tags:

It’s am 10 a.m., and I am off of work today, parked in front of CNN with two hours to go until the inauguration (that means only 2 hours left before Bush runs out of chances to bomb someone and declare martial law.)

I really don’t know what to say. I am excited. I am nervous. I am hopeful, optimistic and proud. I am excited that most of the country apparently feels the same way I do about human rights, and change and common sense. I am excited that being intelligent is considered a positive when leading the country, and more important than “guy I want to have a beer with.” I am also excited because a beer with Obama sounds like a good plan.

I also start tearing up whenever someone interviews a  kid, or an elderly person  and he or she talks about how they never thought it would happen, or that he or she feels doors are being opened. I feel like, for the first time in a long time – we really can change.

In preparation for the incoming regime, I read Obama’s second book and pulled out most of the quotes that hit me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 10:32 pm

    I hope you enjoyed this morning. I did. Time ran out with no additional wars. Plus 1.

  2. January 24, 2009 4:57 pm

    I cried during the concert! And I’m not even a crier in general. It was an amazing weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

