Skip to content

Something I should know…?

February 28, 2009

Tomorrow is my birthday, so when I saw a package by my front door, I got excited. One would assume it was a birthday present.

If this is what you thought, then obviously you haven’t been paying attention. Those kinds of things happen to normal people. Not me.

In front of my door? An approximately 3 lb. box of baby formula samples addressed to me, courtesy of Similac.

I have no idea why and what mailing list I could have ended up on, and now I am just irritated that I have to find a food bank or something to donate this unexpected bounty.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2009 1:22 am

    Well, Happy Birthday!
    I hope it is full of more exciting things than formula!

    I know when I had a bunch of extra diapers, the Y took them for the nursery services….

    Good for you for not just trashing them.

  2. March 2, 2009 6:22 pm

    Thanks for the birthday wishes. I did call up StrongMoms.com and apparently someone actually signed me up for this! I removed myself from the list, and they asked me to pass it along or donate.

Leave a Reply

