Skip to content

One Fine Day

April 6, 2009

Wow. I had such an unexpectedly wonderful day today. I mean, I knew I had some good stuff planned, but it was just filled with my favorite things, activities and people.

  • Woke up at 9am after a nice, full 8 hours of sleep
  • Read a bit and lounged around. Caught up with my Google Reader.
  • Took a nice, leisurely walk to the subway. It was a super gorgeous spring day.
  • Met up with friends so that we could travel to our massage appointment. The subway came with no wait, and we had great seats.
  • Had a 90 minute massage. I will never go back to 60 minutes. It was a little too much deep tissue for me, but it’s hard to complain about something so awesome.
  • Went for lunch. We had Korean BBQ in Jackson Heights. I had only had this once before, and it was great the second time as well. I love trying new foods!
  • Lunch was not only delicious, but so was the conversation. Lots of quality discussions.
  • Then we went for coffee at a cute neighborhood place.  Iced coffee and an orange sugar cookie. I love cookies!
  • There were dogs outside, hanging out with their owners. Everyone was friendly, and I got to play with an American Bull Terrier, an English Bulldog and a Golden Retriever. I love puppies!!!
  • Came home (again, a breeze of a subway ride!) and played on the internet a bit. Chatted with my newest friend, the wonderful and talented and e-famous Jamie.
  • Napped with my sweetie pie. Apparently, I snored on his head. We think this is cute.
  • We lounged around a bit and watched some TV. Iron Chef America, Alton and the Food Network. Are there other channels?
  • Walked to our friend’s house for Wrestlemania. What a great show (aside from the Women’s match, which I am too upset about to discuss). I love watching wrestling with my friends. Spent a good amount of time texting another friend with my favorite “Holy Shit” moments.
  • Pizza!
  • Ice cream sundaes!
  • Came home, cracked up with Frank in the elevator. We are ridiculous.
  • Showered with my new exfoliating scrub
  • Completed blog post!

And on top of all this fun today, on Friday night I went to the new CitiField for the first Mets game of the season with my girlfriends. Then to our old stomping grounds of a bar where I bumped into other friends.  And I spent Saturday with my little sister hanging around the city, having lunch at one of my favorite places and had a quick trip to Trader Joe’s.

What more can a girl want?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 12:33 am

    You know what I did today?

    DMed with you. Texted you. Chatted online with you.

    We’re like silly little high school kids in love.

    AND IT’S AWESOME.

    Make me a tag.

  2. Frank permalink
    April 6, 2009 8:22 am

    What about when I mock laughed (maughed?) at your lemon squares joke?

  3. April 6, 2009 10:53 am

    Wrestlemania and a massage? Sounds great to me.

    (P.S. I left you an award on my blog)

Leave a Reply

