Skip to content

I Need Constant Supervision

April 13, 2009
tags: ,

I was happily chatting away on the internet and get up to get some more water. I walk to the kitchen, sipping the last of what’s in my glass. As I walk, I get some splashback from my cup into my eyes. It burns my contacts, and I sputter. And laugh at myself. And then I start coughing and choking on water and trying to raise my hands and frantically rub my eyes. Frank sees me through the cut-out of our kitchen wall and just shakes his head and goes back to his laptop.

I fail. And need to tell the internet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2009 1:28 am

    How Frank responded is exactly how I imagine I would respond if I was there.

    Classic, Erica. Classic.

  2. April 14, 2009 9:40 am

    Hey, at least you didn’t drop the glass on the floor, thereby drenching yourself in the process!

    • April 14, 2009 10:48 am

      You already know me so well. An also likely scenario would be breaking the glass and getting shards somewhere ridiculous, like the back of my knee.

Trackbacks

  1. Ask Erica (Advice from the Internet) « You Should Only Know

Leave a Reply

