Skip to content

My SEO is MaXXXXed

April 19, 2009
tags:

I may just update this post with my occasional favorites search terms for this blog, but some of these were too funny to not share.

A few days ago, I had 3 page views for “Facebook erica mcleod boyfriend”

What? That’s not my last name, but I do a trivia thing each year associated with “General McLeod” – so someone is obviously trying to find me, or poor Frank. But, three times?

Some other awesome search terms include:

  • when can I eat bread again Passover 2009
  • only shemales
  • lazing
  • I like art but I’m awful
  • velvet elvis, fine art
  • my sleep study snored
  • nip slip
  • elvis I miss you!
  • elvis I want you with me (same person?)
  • wwe coloring pages
  • how you know you have best friend
  • naked in gym showers
  • old men for you
  • I don’t have a best friend
  • Queen of Nerds
  • fat lazy wife
  • bites in gym shower
  • fat natives

What’s your funniest search term referral?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 11:16 am

    Ha! I just had a post on this very topic on Friday. This was my favorite one:

    “here i am dancing like a hurricane”

  2. April 19, 2009 4:08 pm

    Hey, this gave me a much needed laugh. I can’t think of anything to contribute though…

  3. meredithelaine permalink
    April 19, 2009 5:26 pm

    Potentially stupid question here – how did you find this info out? Is there a tracker on wordpress that does this? Or do you use something else?

    • April 19, 2009 5:44 pm

      If you host your blog on WordPress.com, there’s search queries built into the stats. I personally use Clicky (http://getclicky.com) for my web tracking as I think it’s a little more robust – in addition to a lot of other useful info, it will track the search queries used to find your site.

      • April 19, 2009 8:06 pm

        This is like my dream come true. Someone asked a question, someone else answered AND I learned something! Thanks!

  4. April 19, 2009 10:16 pm

    “pakistan acter ladies”
    “how do i make myself feel worthy after failed marriage?”
    “hasidic rudeness to outsiders”
    six times in two months for “crossed legs”
    “uncomfortable with escalators”
    “gilligan”
    “pictures of hot hasidic women”
    “examples of existential dilemma”
    “sucking some peesh meaning”
    And every month for the last year at least three searches on Madame Thenardier and six to twelve a month on some version of my name (probably from auditions)

    This was fun!

  5. April 20, 2009 11:57 pm

    For my food blog:
    funny picture of eating butter
    can matzah be eaten with crem cheese or butter?
    LOLcats – ice cream
    traditional passover pancakes …(do these exist?)
    lolcat AND ❤ AND pwn AND gamer love (did I mention this is on my food blog?)
    can cats eat raspberry jam?
    collard greens palatable
    cats leek butter (wha?)

    I’ve come to the conclusion that I must talk about my kitten and lolcats way too much for a food blog.

    • April 21, 2009 6:34 am

      I don’t understand. Talking about your kitten TOO much?

      Also, I am a little jealous of the raspberry jam eating cat.

  6. April 21, 2009 4:52 am

    I want to know about “I like art but I’m awful.” I feel like there’s a story waiting to be written about this one. Is the write awful because he likes art? Does he like only awful art? Does he come from an anti-art family that views like art as evil? (I’m discarding the boring explanation that he’s awful AT art…)

  7. April 21, 2009 9:30 pm

    Makes you wonder how many of those people were happy with the results? Too bad they didn’t leave a comment explaining themselves. That’d be fun. Maybe I should start doing that. First, I’ll have to get over my link-click ADD.

    • April 21, 2009 9:32 pm

      I got a hit today from someone doing a google search on “good old f***ing” (minus the asterisks).

      This lead them to a post of mine from several years ago titled “F***ing Sammy”, which was a rant about Sammy Sosa after he’d had a particularly bad outing that day with the Cubs.

      That person MUST have been disappointed.

    • April 21, 2009 9:39 pm

      I got a hit today from someone doing a google search on “good old fucking”.

      This lead them to a post of mine from several years ago titled “Fucking Sammy”, which was a rant about Sammy Sosa after he’d had a particularly bad outing that day with the Cubs.

      That person MUST have been disappointed.

  8. April 21, 2009 9:37 pm

    There will no censoring curse words on this blog!!!!

    • April 21, 2009 9:39 pm

      There, I fucking fixed it!

      • April 21, 2009 9:40 pm

        You can DO that?!?!?! O.M.G. I fucking love blogging!

        • April 21, 2009 9:41 pm

          Naw, I “fixed” it by posting again.

          Erm, I mean, no, I used my blogging superpowers to go back in time and re-do my post. Yes! That’s it!

Leave a Reply

