Skip to content

What’s New?

June 26, 2009

I have been a little MIA from the blogosphere lately. It’s a combo of just being really busy, and not having all that much to say – except now that I think about it, a lot has been going on, just nothing seemed post-worthy.

Frank’s been in Iceland for the past few weeks, and won’t return until the end of July. Since then I have taken a trip to Mystic, CT with my friend Michelle, spent a night in Florida with my family in order to celebrate my grandpa’s 90th birthday and got a really horrific sunburn which is now peeling, continued my epic fight in the Battle of The Giant Cockroaches and have gone apartment hunting.

That’s really all the big excitement.

I’ve been trying to keep busy while Frank is gone, and haven’t really had time to feel lonely just yet  – except for when I have to clean up dead roaches. Which is  – every night. So, sweetie – know that I miss you at least once a day (have I explained about my horrific and embarassing, even-though-I-have-no-reason-to-be-embarrassed roach problem?)

My friends are great, and between random dinners, wrestling on Mondays, So You Think You Can Dance on Wednesdays, and trivia night on Thursdays – I have been pretty booked. In fact, I am exhausted. I am looking forward to doing a whole bunch of doing nothing this weekend. But first – tonight is my friend Evelyn’s “Save the Monsters” fundraiser for Figment Theatre (the incredibly talented theater company she founded). And then – I come home and get a good night’s sleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

