Skip to content

I’ve Escaped!

August 18, 2009

I know, I’ve been missing. But rest assured – I am here, just busy.

I am in the process of moving, and painting and just generally loving my new apartment. When I return (and the internet is returned to me, in the form of the cable guy who is supposed to come tonight) I shall fill you all in on the joys of moving on your own, the crazy Saturday I had involving an outdoor wedding in mid-August and exciting pictures of the new apartment (possible diagrams) and my awful dinner with fellow Queens bloggers.

I may also post about being excited about grad school, and probably have a mini-panic attack or two. A future rant about why I read bloggers that drive me insane may also be included. Oh, and I can soon start to obsess over a new, eventual dog. And tell you about all of my friends who are getting engaged. Exciting!

For now?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 5:47 pm

    What a cute puppy! I have been crushing on getting a puppy for a while, but I’m pretty sure my cat would eat him. What kind are you thinking of getting?

    • August 19, 2009 8:01 am

      Not sure. Whatever the rescue shelters have. Something medium-sized, female, young, short-haired and adorable.

  2. August 19, 2009 12:20 pm

    Horray for moving and soon-to-be-puppies!

Leave a Reply

