Skip to content

There’s less than a hundred of you…

December 29, 2009

If you click through (assuming you are reading this in an RSS feed) you will see that I moved my blog! Yay! I am now self-hosting (I went with Carolann‘s recommendation of wind-powered Fat Cow) and someone awesome from the internet helped me get Thesis up and running. So now, I can use my remaining vacation time to totally destroy my blog, and hopefully learn CSS.

This requires help.  What? You want to know how you too, can be involved in my continuing struggles with the internet? Great! Here’s a few ways you can be involved in the evolution of YSOK

  • You teach me CSS. This is best done in person. I will bake for you, and possibly provide dinner. Or brunch. Or whatever. Please note: Teaching me CSS will probably also involve teaching me HTML. I know a little bit. Like, rudimentary – but be aware that this is going to be almost from scratch. But really – I make a mean brownie. And one hell of a baked ziti. No, I can’t really learn from books or websites. There are some great tutorials out there, and I am trying – but frustration does not really improve my learning experience.
  • If you are reading this from your RSS feed, let me know? I think I messed up the feedburner/feed thing and I want to see if this is getting to you folks. Just leave a comment, or email me or hit me up on twitter? (If you normally subscribe to my feed, but just happened to stumble by today, and notice that the feed isn’t working, let me know that too?) (Bonus points if it is broken and you know how to fix it!)
  • Have suggestions for the site? Think its crucial I have a contact page or a category list or something else? Let me know. There are so many options, and I don’t know where to start first.
  • I’m not sure how it helps yet, but it certainly can’t hurt! Become a fan on Facebook

Thanks! I promise, as soon as I figure this all out I will start posting again about something awesome. Probably involving either the fake island that Frank is going to for a month (leaving on Sunday) or asking for help with my iPod or Stories from Assisted Living:  The Adventures of Elaine and Al.

7 Comments
  1. December 29, 2009 10:34 am

    hey I read it in my google reader…and then I clicked over here and read it on your site.

    congrats and good luck!

    • December 29, 2009 10:39 am

      April, I want to hug you! Thanks so much.

  2. Sue permalink
    December 29, 2009 11:15 am

    i am reading you just fine, too. Nice to know I am part of such as discrimating group. Good luck — hope you continue to grow,

  3. December 29, 2009 8:33 pm

    i usually read everything manually, lame i know i need to get a google reader!

  4. December 29, 2009 10:30 pm

    Sweeeeet!!! I’m a fan of self-hosting. You can do so much and you can keep up, or even stay ahead if you’re tech savvy.

  5. SuperAleja permalink
    December 30, 2009 5:52 pm

    The post came through just fine in the Mac RSS client I use.

Comments are closed.

