Skip to content

Little Erica Teevee

December 8, 2011
tags: ,

Dear Internet,

I’ve been watching too much TV. Which is funny, because Frank and I have cut out cable and regular TV. We are Hulu Plus and Netflix on the XBOX 360 people now. I’m not totally on board, because I sometimes miss being able to watch live TV, and I’m a day behind watercooler (Facebook) chatter and no one has Suze, forcing me to listen to financial advice on the plane and in gyms on my iPhone. I know, I know – how do I make it through this rough life? Saving about $70 a month cushions the blow.

And, we still magically get NY1, so Pat Kiernan still reads me the paper in the morning. Thank god.

So, what do I watch? It seems like … everything. There just happens to be a lot of great TV on lately, and none of it is “reality tv” thankyouverymuch.

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Castle
  • Bones
  • House
  • Community
  • Terra Nova (which totally is awful, bad TV but we can’t stop watching – stop laughing)
  • The Office
  • Modern Family
  • How I Met Your Mother (although I’m taking a break from this – the dead dad thing is still a little too close to home)
  • Daily Show/Colbert

And I can’t wait for the return of 30 Rock, even if I’m giving it side-eye for colluding with Whitney in taking Community out of rotation.

What are you watching?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2011 6:32 pm

    Oh, I love this topic! And since I’m currently confined to my house, I’m really up on my TV currently. You know what new show isn’t bad? Up All Night, with Maya Rudolph, Will Arnett, and Christina Applegate.

    And as I type this, I’m watching Say Yes to the Dress, which I’ll never fully forgive you for not going on.

    • December 8, 2011 6:36 pm

      I never even heard about it. But I like those people… I shall investigate further.

      I tried to watch some “Say Yes” on Netflix. It just really made me angry. Mainly because I didn’t have an awesome time during my non-televised Kleinfeld’s visit. And now that I’ve actually tried on some bridal gowns, there’s no way in hell I’m doing that in a public forum without someone paying me for the pain and suffering.

  2. JessB permalink
    December 10, 2011 10:09 pm

    I am loving Community at the moment. My best mate got me into it, and I just bought the dvds. I’m also loving the re-boot of Upstairs, Downstairs – getting my history on!

  3. December 14, 2011 11:06 am

    We’ve been into The Big Bang Theory lately. I never thought I’d like it, but Jim Parsons makes it so worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

