Skip to content

Winning!

December 16, 2011

I’m trying to remember to blog more often. I can blame my lack of blogging on a lot of things, but oddly enough – I think the major culprit is my iPhone. Because now, instead of sitting in front of my desktop computer and checking my email, paying bills, browsing Facebook–I do it on my phone, on the couch. Which means I am not typing out a whole big post, and it just happens a lot less. But, since Frank will be gone all of January, the desktop and I may have some more quality time together. Let’s see if I can get back in the habit.

I’ve been really cranky lately and I’m not really feeling super professionally fulfilled which makes me extra cranky. Also, I just re-read my cranky post and realized I haven’t been to the gym since I wrote that …

Right, what I was saying that I’ve been in a funk, but I got some pretty awesome news today. Last week, I entered a blog giveaway for a wedding DJ on Sparkle and Hay (what a great name for a “rustic chic” blog!) . It’s a long shot, sure – but Frank and I have decided we can’t really afford a DJ, and I had reluctantly agreed to iPod the whole thing. Which was kinda of causing me anxiety (yes, already) but – unless we came into a ton of money, we couldn’t justify the expense.

I was catching up on my backlogged Reader and guess what? I saw my name! I WON!

(this totally beats the time I won a year’s supply of awful gum. Which, I still have plenty of. Don’t be surprised if it ends up in bad kids’ Christmas stockings …)

That seriously made my whole week/month. I am getting an awesome, professional DJ for the wedding and all I had to do was be a social media nerd. How freakin’ cool is that? They are generously providing 5 hours of music (and announcements, etc.) for the event, and I just have to figure out ceremony stuff – which should be no big deal.

YAY!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JessB permalink
    December 17, 2011 6:57 pm

    Oh yay! That’s so exciting, congratulations! How cool that you have a DJ.

    I have to admit, I would have been super nervous about using my iPod too. I have such a weird mix of songs on there, which I love, but which I often think would confuse people. I’m so glad you didn’t have to have that stress in your life!!

  2. December 21, 2011 10:48 am

    That’s freaking awesome!!!!! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

