Skip to content

Atheist in America (In a Minivan)

December 30, 2011

Awesome! Today my guest post appeared on one of my favorite blogs (with a great name – Rage Against the Minivan)  in a series she calls “What I Want You To Know.”

I write a small piece on some of my thoughts on feeling marginalized as an atheist in America. It was a response to a lot of other posts in the series about faith, and how it’s the only way to heal. I was super nervous to write it, but so far the response has been really positive.

Check it out – What I Want You to Know: Being Atheist in America.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 10:35 pm

    Great post! “I simply can’t “will” myself into believing in something that I don’t” – superb quote.

    Girl atheists rock 😉

    • December 31, 2011 1:01 am

      I love being quoted! It makes me feel so smart. 🙂

  2. December 31, 2011 12:58 am

    wonderful post. great blog!

    • December 31, 2011 1:01 am

      Thanks Hannah! I really appreciate your support.

  3. January 7, 2012 2:15 pm

    I enjoyed reading your post and perspective. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

